pasterdon.blogg.se

Pursuit of happiness song kid cudi
Pursuit of happiness song kid cudi














"I'm in the pursuit of happiness and I know that everything that shines won't always be gold. The most important song is the chorus, however. Basically, the drugs and alcohol can only help him fake happiness for so long before he wakes up in dark place all over again. There are other clues to the dark place the person singing this song is in, specifically the whole verse referring to nightmares and waking up in cold sweats. Basically, the whole song is about a person feeling empty and doing self-destructive things to try to feel the void, hence the "driving drunk," and "crush a bit, roll a bit" referring to drugs, obviously. This is a fairly dark, depressing song despite the title.

pursuit of happiness song kid cudi

Have you seen the video? It's not an uplifting anthem. Song MeaningI feel like most people are missing the actual point of this song. Why did I drink so much and smoke so much? Ugh I know everything that shine ain't always gold

#Pursuit of happiness song kid cudi full#

Rather lay awake in the bed full of sorrow You don't really care about the trials of tomorrow Tell me what you know about night terrors, nothin' Tell me what you know about dreams, dreams

pursuit of happiness song kid cudi

Tell me what you know about them night terrors every nightįive AM cold sweats, waking up to the sky You don't really know about nothin', nothin' Tell me what you know about dreamin', dreamin' I'll be fine once I get it, yeah, I'll be good

pursuit of happiness song kid cudi

I'm on the pursuit of happiness and I knowĮverything that shine ain't always gonna be gold, hey














Pursuit of happiness song kid cudi